Travel Pages # Temples of India

It’s true that India is the home of temples. Ancient Hindu temples are beautiful and architecturally interesting. It’s the place to sit and meditate. South Indian temples are the source of the Yoga tradition.

templekasargod1_ns

Ananthapura Lake Temple, Kasargod, India

The other day when I was talking with my mom, our conversation turned to weather, rain, and monsoon in India. We both remembered the happy times spent together during my last visit to India. Though it was raining heavily at the time, we enjoyed the family travel time.

templekasargod2_ns

Later, I came to know that it was recorded as a heavy monsoon rain for that season. Everything was closed for few days. It was one of a kind experience which I will never forget.

templekasargod3_ns

One hundred, it’s just a number and this is my 100th post. I am happy that I kept this blog and reached so far! Thanks for stopping by!

